The wheat straw that we use comes from the stalks of wheat plants. The stalks of wheat plants do not store protein, gluten, or allergens. Those are stored in the grains, and our products do not contain gluten or allergens. Our products meet FDA standards for food contact, and they meet FDA standards for gluten-free, non-allergenic products.